Cookies & Cream Frozen Yogurt: Who Nu? Giveaway! (Closed)

8 Oct

I love cookies, but even more then that, I love cookies in ice-cream.  Cookies and cream ice-cream is definitely towards the top of my list.  I’m the girl who searches for the largest cookies while scooping through the carton.  They are just too good to pass up.

While searching through the healthy eating blogs, I came upon this wonderful, frozen recipe for Cookies & Cream Frozen Yogurt by Lauren and couldn’t pass up the easiness of this frozen treat!

Cookies & Cream Frozen Yogurt
Original Source: Healthy Food Living

yield: 8 servings, about 1/2 cup each

Ingredients:

  • 3 cups plain 2% fat Greek yogurt
  • 1/3 cup granulated sugar
  • 1/2 Tbsp pure vanilla bean paste or extract
  • 8 all-natural chocolate sandwich cookies, such as WhoNu? Chocolate Cookies

Directions:

In a large bowl, combine yogurt, granulated sugar, and vanilla bean paste (or extract). Stir until the granulated sugar is completely dissolved.

Freeze according to ice cream maker manufacturer’s instructions; adding in the chopped cookies during the last few minutes of churning… OR place mixture into a freezer-safe container and freeze.

I placed it in a freezer safe bowl after cookies were mixed in.

Serve immediately as soft serve, or spoon into a freezer-safe container and place in freezer until “ripened” (hardened).

Frozen Yogurt

Nutritional Information Per Serving:

159.9 calories, 4.2 grams fat, 1.9 grams saturated fat, 8.0 grams carbohydrates, 0.3 grams fiber, 17.4 grams sugars, 9.6 grams protein

Who Nu? Nutrition Rich Cookie Giveaway

Who Nu? Nutrition Rich Cookies hit the market in the past year or so and like many others, I was skeptic of their taste and quality.  After trying their chocolate chip cookies, I got in contact with Kayla at Suncore products and she sent me free coupons to try more of the great flavors.

Currently, Who Nu? Nutrition Rich Cookies have six great flavors to choose from.

  • Vanilla
  • Chocolate
  • Soft & Chewy (Chocolate Chip)
  • Crispy (Chocolate Chip)
  • Vanilla Wafer
  • 2x Stuffed Chocolate

I have tried their Soft & Chewy and their Chocolate so far and they are pretty fantastic!  They taste just like the “real things”, only with healthier nutritional content in each bite.

  • As much Fiber as a bowl of oatmeal
  • As much Vitamin C as a cup of blueberries
  • As much Calcium & Vitamin D as and 8 oz. glass of milk
  • As much Iron as a cup of spinach
  • As much Vitamin E as two cups of carrot juice
  • As much Vitamin B12 as a cup of cottage cheese & fruit
  • Overall, 20 Essential Vitamins and Minerals

Now, I’m not saying that they cookies should replace any of the healthy foods above, but wouldn’t it be nice to splurge during the week and not feel like your “cheating” on your fitness goals or your diet?  I know I like a sweet treat at my midday meal every so often and these cookies are perfect to take the sweet edge off.

Kayla was kind enough to give 3 of my readers a chance to try their nutrition rich cookies too!  Enter to win a chance to try these delicious and nutritious snacks below.  Each winner will receive 2 FREE coupons for Who Nu? Nutrition Rich Cookies!  Please enter using the Rafflecopter link below.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

This giveaway is for U.S. and Canadian residents only and is open until 12:01am on Sunday, October 14th . I will announce the winners on Tuesday, October 16th. 

Good luck!

9 Responses to “Cookies & Cream Frozen Yogurt: Who Nu? Giveaway! (Closed)”

  1. thedancingrunner October 8, 2012 at 3:00 pm #

    Just entered and followed u on twitter! Thx for the recipe!!

  2. FitFoodie-Sam October 9, 2012 at 3:10 pm #

    Yum! I’m going to have to try this

    • Sand Between My Sneakers October 10, 2012 at 7:13 am #

      Great! It’s a bit tart from the yogurt, but the sugar helps tone it down. I really enjoyed the taste. Let me know how you like it 🙂

  3. Reayu Rites October 16, 2012 at 11:37 am #

    I love your blog and I can’t wait to try this recipe. I posted a link to this site on my blog because I want some of my friends to try it out as well.

    • Sand Between My Sneakers October 16, 2012 at 1:42 pm #

      Awesome! Thanks for your comments and the link up. I’m going to check your blog out as well!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Book List « Sand Between My Sneakers - October 10, 2012

    […] you entered my Who Nu? Giveaway yet?  Only a couple more days to win a sweet and nutritious treat! Share […]

  2. Apple Salad « Sand Between My Sneakers - October 10, 2012

    […] you entered my Who Nu? Giveaway yet?  Only a couple more days to win a sweet and nutritious treat! Share […]

  3. Cookies & Cream « Reayu Rites - October 16, 2012

    […] Cookies & Cream Frozen Yogurt: Who Nu? Giveaway!. […]

  4. Back to Reality – Giveaway Winners « Sand Between My Sneakers - October 16, 2012

    […] Who Nu? Giveaway winners […]

Leave a Reply

Fitness and Frozen Grapes

Sweating, eating, and living my life as a young college graduate

A Smashing Good Life

life. wellth. style.

The Sassy Swan

Adventures in the life of a Sassy Northerner living in the South

Peanut Butter and Adrenaline

Stories of a recent college grad figuring out and running through life

Fit 'N' Well Mommy

Being a mommy doesn't always mean sacrifice

Racing & Wandering

By: Racing the States

Healthy Runner Wife

Lose weight, tone up and learn to live a long healthy life

active duty foodie

Fit, full and fabulous!

She's Losing It!

A Fitness Blog - My Bikini Project

Colin DeWaay Training

One Dad's passion for health and fitness and balancing it with family life.

thedancingrunner

living, dancing, running, loving life...

Strong Like My Coffee

A Student-Athlete Perspective on Nutrition, Exercise and Being Healthy!

Muddy Mommy

Adventures in Mud Racing, Marathons, & being a Mommy!

Run, 'Pump, Stretch, and Repeat.

A blog about training for a half-marathon and random rambles.

Running In My Pearls

Where Fitness is Defined as Beautiful. XO.

OneFitTwoFit

I am Fit. Fit I am.

fit and busy

"If you don't make time for fitness now, you will have to make time for sickness later"

