The Ab Mix Up and Fall Programs

24 Sep

The gym was absolutely deserted today at lunch, which is always a treat.  It’s never bothered me to work out in front of anyone, but when the ratio around there is maybe 6 men to 1 woman, I will take an empty gym on occasion any day.

I had no thought of a plan until walking into the gym, but knew I wasn’t really up for full cardio or weights.  So, abs it was.

I’m thinking about creating a weekly ab challenge since that seems to be the muscle groups that most people are frustrated with.

Would you participate?

New Fall Programs

I have been anticipating the new fall lineup of shows coming for the past couple weeks now.  While we try to limit our TV watching and don’t have cable, we really enjoy some of the comedy sitcoms that are on and anticipating the new episodes after last season’s cliff hangers.  I hope they don’t disappoint.

What I’m looking forward to:

  • How I Met Your Mother – Although I feel I called the last scene of the last episode in the spring months ago, I have been in serious withdrawal of this show.  The anticipation and guessing of “the mother” has created some serious debate between Ed and me.  Even to the point of getting on Netflix to track down an episode to prove the other wrong.  Oh, I hope my predictions are right!
  • The Big Bang Theory – We always crack up during these episodes and then we crack up at each other.  Ed laughs at me when I don’t understand the “nerd humor” and I laugh at him when he does.  It’s an all around good time. 😉
  • Modern Family – I literally gasped out loud at the finale last spring.  I don’t see this show going anywhere any time soon.  Sometimes if Ed’s not listening to me, I’ll threaten to start yelling like Gloria.  Wouldn’t that be the day?

What I loved, but not anticipating: 

  • Dancing with the Stars – My guilty pleasure show.  My husband will be happy to know I will probably be omitting this one from the nightly show list.  With the show bringing back the “All-Stars”, I’m not as excited to see how people progress like in past seasons. Plus, it’s on so late!  We’ll see.
  • Once Upon A Time – Since our Sunday’s are getting so busy and I wasn’t all that excited with the finale, I think this show might be on my “I’ll watch when I have time” list.  The purple smoke in the last episode was entirely to cheesy for me.  Anyone care to explain if I’m not getting this?

What are you looking forward to watching this fall?

9 Responses to “The Ab Mix Up and Fall Programs”

  1. alaine66 September 24, 2012 at 8:45 pm #

    I LOVE How I Met Your Mother and Modern Family! I am sad it is the last season of The Office. I have been watching that show since it started 😦

    • Sand Between My Sneakers September 25, 2012 at 7:32 am #

      I never watched much of The Office except for the occasional rerun. Not sure why it never sparked my interest since I’m pretty sure I’ve worked with people like those characters on occasion 😉

  2. imarunner2012 September 25, 2012 at 8:33 am #

    We still love Big Bang at our house but How I met Your mother seems to have runs it’s course and we no longer watch it every week. Like 2 & 1/2 Men, the show is over.
    We watch a lot of BBC, ie Doctor Who, Sherlock. Good stuff.

    • Sand Between My Sneakers September 25, 2012 at 10:21 am #

      As much as I don’t want to admit it…it’s true about How I Met Your Mother. I won’t stop watching till I find out who the mother is though. I’m way to involved now! 🙂

  3. Janet September 25, 2012 at 10:52 am #

    lol, I think it’s hysterical that Dad loves “How I met your mother”.

    • Sand Between My Sneakers September 25, 2012 at 11:50 am #

      The guy who plays “Ted” is from Cleveland. That’s why he is always making Cleveland comments.

  4. evelinruns October 3, 2012 at 11:20 pm #

    I’d definitely participate in a weekly ab challenge! I love getting motivated and inspired by other bloggers out there, it feels like we’re all in this together which makes it easier to get out there and run/workout even if I’m alone while actually working out 🙂

    Shows that I’m looking forward to follow this fall are Dexter and Breaking Bad, feels like I’ve been waiting YEARS to see the continuing of those shows (it’s only been a few months)… I will probably watch HIMYM too.

    • Sand Between My Sneakers October 5, 2012 at 8:37 pm #

      I have been thinking about how I am going to do a challenge. Let me know if you have any ideas and maybe we can go in on it together. Email me if you are interested 🙂

      I agree. Bloggers are so encouraging and even though I still feel like I’m very new, I love this community of people!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Banana-Ricotta Pancakes « Sand Between My Sneakers - September 30, 2012

    […] woke up and did one round of The Ab Mix Up Workout before cracking into leftovers from yesterday’s […]

Leave a Reply

Fitness and Frozen Grapes

Sweating, eating, and living my life as a young college graduate

A Smashing Good Life

life. wellth. style.

The Sassy Swan

Adventures in the life of a Sassy Northerner living in the South

Peanut Butter and Adrenaline

Stories of a recent college grad figuring out and running through life

Fit 'N' Well Mommy

Being a mommy doesn't always mean sacrifice

Racing & Wandering

By: Racing the States

Healthy Runner Wife

Lose weight, tone up and learn to live a long healthy life

active duty foodie

Fit, full and fabulous!

She's Losing It!

A Fitness Blog - My Bikini Project

Colin DeWaay Training

One Dad's passion for health and fitness and balancing it with family life.

thedancingrunner

living, dancing, running, loving life...

Strong Like My Coffee

A Student-Athlete Perspective on Nutrition, Exercise and Being Healthy!

Muddy Mommy

Adventures in Mud Racing, Marathons, & being a Mommy!

Run, 'Pump, Stretch, and Repeat.

A blog about training for a half-marathon and random rambles.

Running In My Pearls

Where Fitness is Defined as Beautiful. XO.

OneFitTwoFit

I am Fit. Fit I am.

fit and busy

"If you don't make time for fitness now, you will have to make time for sickness later"

