Why I Decided to Blog

18 Sep

Today is cold and rainy, but breakfast was warm and sweet.

In the bowl is:

  • 3 Eggs
  • Fresh Mushrooms
  • Roasted Garlic Hummus
  • Artisan Cheese
  • Parsely

I rounded it up with a small glass of orange juice and a handful of fresh raspberries.

Sweet and tasty.

Why I Decided to Blog

Blogging has always interested me in many forms.  I have followed blogs, “liked” blogs, used blogs for DIY projects, used them to find dinner for the night and even to catch up on lives and adventures.  I have started blogs (nope, you never saw them), but never had the drive to think anyone cared about reading anything I wrote.  I always used the excuse, “I can’t think of a good name.”  (Yes, I went through three names till I landed on this one, but that’s for another blog post.)

There are some seriously great names out there!  Blogging has become such a phenomenon that the thought of living up to any of them sounded intimidating.

Why would anyone care about my adventures, accomplishments, goals or food?

It’s difficult for me to put who I am out there for people to see and “get to know me” through the eyes of blogging.  It’s always been easier to have people “assume” they know me and people still will.  I’ve had my struggles and the learning continues, but I’m excited to be part of this community.

Before, I would never think to post a comment on a blog, share a post on my personal Facebook page, or share my workout routines for everyone to see (talk about pressure to get to the gym), but I’m doing it.  I like posting what I eat and what activities we are doing.  It gives me (and Ed too) that extra pep in our step to get a little uncomfortable and remember to not take life so seriously.  It’s not all about going to work and paying the bills.  It’s also about taking days off and spending a little more for that extra dessert…before dinner 😉

I hope people will continue to support me on this journey!

My goal is to write a blog that represents what makes me me as I continue to cut my own unique hole in the blogging world.

Why did you start blogging?  Do you think you blog is a good representation of who you are?

P.S.

The Travel Page was added today!  I can’t wait to fill it up in the next couple months 😉

2 Responses to “Why I Decided to Blog”

  1. Emily September 18, 2012 at 4:06 pm #

    I love your honesty. 🙂 I started my blog to document our lives here after we moved from Ohio. In the past 5 years it has definitely evolved, had its peaks and valleys and has been a fun way for me to keep track of what I love: food, family, crafts and life in general. I absolutely love reading about your day. It makes us feel closer to you all even if we’re 1500 miles apart. 🙂 Love you guys!

    • Sand Between My Sneakers September 18, 2012 at 8:21 pm #

      Thanks for reading, Emily! Your comments are so appreciated when they pop up. I agree, it is a great way to keep in contact with you Texans as well. One day we’ll have to chat so I can pick your brain about more of this blog business. 😉

Leave a Reply

Fitness and Frozen Grapes

Sweating, eating, and living my life as a young college graduate

A Smashing Good Life

life. wellth. style.

The Sassy Swan

Adventures in the life of a Sassy Northerner living in the South

Peanut Butter and Adrenaline

Stories of a recent college grad figuring out and running through life

Fit 'N' Well Mommy

Being a mommy doesn't always mean sacrifice

Racing & Wandering

By: Racing the States

Healthy Runner Wife

Lose weight, tone up and learn to live a long healthy life

active duty foodie

Fit, full and fabulous!

She's Losing It!

A Fitness Blog - My Bikini Project

Colin DeWaay Training

One Dad's passion for health and fitness and balancing it with family life.

thedancingrunner

living, dancing, running, loving life...

Strong Like My Coffee

A Student-Athlete Perspective on Nutrition, Exercise and Being Healthy!

Muddy Mommy

Adventures in Mud Racing, Marathons, & being a Mommy!

Run, 'Pump, Stretch, and Repeat.

A blog about training for a half-marathon and random rambles.

Running In My Pearls

Where Fitness is Defined as Beautiful. XO.

OneFitTwoFit

I am Fit. Fit I am.

fit and busy

"If you don't make time for fitness now, you will have to make time for sickness later"

