SlimKicker

10 Sep

Today’s lunch workout was fun because it was done with a friend.  The maintenance man was there today which limited our machine use, so I checked my overflow of printed workouts in my locker and found this one.

10 to 6 workout

(Source: Peanut Butter Fingers)

I love workouts from this blog.  They are perfect for my quick daily workouts on lunch.  While the workout was pretty straight forward, we adjusted it to how much we wanted to feel.  I added 10 lbs weights to the lunges, squats and crunches.  I also did the burpees with a full push up (Ugh).  While the workout wasn’t incredibly difficult, it went by quick before heading back to work.

Tonight’s dinner was quick, quick, quick.  I had NOTHING prepared.  So, frozen tomato garlic mussels and frozen veggies was our “fancy” dinner for the evening.

IMAG0207.jpg

IMAG0209.jpg

Sorry for the grainy pictures…my camera is dead.

This week is finals week for Ed and I and we’re crunching our time every chance we can, which apparently means dinner too.  Easy meals are definitely on this week’s menu.

SlimKicker

I was contacted this past week by Sue from SlimKicker.  SlimKicker is a FREE website that basically turns your fitness/diet goals into a level-up RPG game.

In past posts, I have explained my take on keeping health and fitness interesting to avoid looking at working out a chore.  What separates SlimKicker from other fitness tracker sites is that this also appears to be their goal.  The website helps you track your exercise and food intake, set goals and challenge yourself which reverts to points in your account.

When I first started using SlimKicker, I uploaded a picture of something I’ll reward myself with when I reach my goals.  Examples included a cheat meal, a new outfit and a spa treatment (I chose a pedicure!)  When I rack up enough points by tracking my exercise and food intake and level up, they’ll remind me to reward myself!

Talk about motivation!

SlimKicker also serves as a great coach for making sure I am drinking the right amount of water, eating right and also when I’m eating too much junk food.  Are you on a set diet plan already (Medifast, Nutrisystem)?   SlimKicker offers great recipes for these specific plans and all your desired diet needs.

SlimKicker will be releasing their new fitness tracker in the next few months that will track exercise and movements throughout the day.  I have agreed to review this product and post my experiences on my blog as part of their big release.

I look forward to learning more about SlimKicker, recording my experience with their fitness tracker on my blog and using their free site to help me reach my fitness and diet goals.

4 Responses to “SlimKicker”

  1. The Perfect Workout September 12, 2012 at 7:34 pm #

    It’s not my first time to pay a visit this web page, i am browsing this site dailly and obtain pleasant facts from here all the time.

    • Elyse September 13, 2012 at 8:59 pm #

      Thanks for visiting! Come back often and share what you like 🙂 Please also consider following me by email and “Liking” Sand Between Me Sneakers on Facebook!

  2. onefittwofit September 18, 2012 at 5:37 pm #

    Oh, this workout is getting added to the must-do list. I love changing up my format. Thanks for the post.

Leave a Reply

Fitness and Frozen Grapes

Sweating, eating, and living my life as a young college graduate

A Smashing Good Life

life. wellth. style.

The Sassy Swan

Adventures in the life of a Sassy Northerner living in the South

Peanut Butter and Adrenaline

Stories of a recent college grad figuring out and running through life

Fit 'N' Well Mommy

Being a mommy doesn't always mean sacrifice

Racing & Wandering

By: Racing the States

Healthy Runner Wife

Lose weight, tone up and learn to live a long healthy life

active duty foodie

Fit, full and fabulous!

She's Losing It!

A Fitness Blog - My Bikini Project

Colin DeWaay Training

One Dad's passion for health and fitness and balancing it with family life.

thedancingrunner

living, dancing, running, loving life...

Strong Like My Coffee

A Student-Athlete Perspective on Nutrition, Exercise and Being Healthy!

Muddy Mommy

Adventures in Mud Racing, Marathons, & being a Mommy!

Run, 'Pump, Stretch, and Repeat.

A blog about training for a half-marathon and random rambles.

Running In My Pearls

Where Fitness is Defined as Beautiful. XO.

OneFitTwoFit

I am Fit. Fit I am.

fit and busy

"If you don't make time for fitness now, you will have to make time for sickness later"

