Saturday Workout

25 Aug

This morning was a fantastic run near Lake Elkhorn  with my husband.  He decided to work on his sprint work and I was energized for a longer, slower pace.  I ran off the normal routine and ran somewhere between 5.5 and 6 miles when I caught up with Ed.  We finished right before the rain started.

On our way home, Ed and I talked about the people we encountered while running.  We decided that people are much friendlier on morning runs then late afternoon runs.  Maybe that’s not completely true or maybe its the absence of extra afternoon heat that puts everyone is a better mood, but I probably exchanged a “good morning” or “hello” with more the 60% of the people I passed today.  What a great way to start of the morning and keep you going during a long sweaty workout.

After all that cardio and a good stretch, I made Ed and I a big plate of scrambled eggs and half of a whole wheat bagel spread with some chocolate Philadelphia cream cheese.

The scrambled eggs includes:

  • 5 eggs beaten (2.5 each)
  • Soymilk
  • Red Peppers
  • Broccoli
  • Mozzarella Cheese

The cream cheese had been sitting in our fridge for some time now and I hadn’t had the courage to try it.  Ed liked it and I tolerated it, but it wasn’t something I will be craving for in the near future.  If I’m going to splurge with cream cheese, it’s going to be with original flavors.

According to My Fitness Pal  – around 400 calories for the above meal

While eating I sent in one of my assignments and Ed ran off to run errands so I could concentrate on the next one.

Happy Saturday!

Leave a Reply

Fitness and Frozen Grapes

Sweating, eating, and living my life as a young college graduate

A Smashing Good Life

life. wellth. style.

The Sassy Swan

Adventures in the life of a Sassy Northerner living in the South

Peanut Butter and Adrenaline

Stories of a recent college grad figuring out and running through life

Fit 'N' Well Mommy

Being a mommy doesn't always mean sacrifice

Racing & Wandering

By: Racing the States

Healthy Runner Wife

Lose weight, tone up and learn to live a long healthy life

active duty foodie

Fit, full and fabulous!

She's Losing It!

A Fitness Blog - My Bikini Project

Colin DeWaay Training

One Dad's passion for health and fitness and balancing it with family life.

thedancingrunner

living, dancing, running, loving life...

Strong Like My Coffee

A Student-Athlete Perspective on Nutrition, Exercise and Being Healthy!

Muddy Mommy

Adventures in Mud Racing, Marathons, & being a Mommy!

Run, 'Pump, Stretch, and Repeat.

A blog about training for a half-marathon and random rambles.

Running In My Pearls

Where Fitness is Defined as Beautiful. XO.

OneFitTwoFit

I am Fit. Fit I am.

fit and busy

"If you don't make time for fitness now, you will have to make time for sickness later"

