Welcome Fall!

22 Aug

…well almost.  In Maryland, we are getting there, but it’s still fun to talk about!

This morning I was unable to find the perfect pick me up that didn’t come in the form of coffee before work started.  I’m really trying to kick the coffee habit since it usually keeps me from drinking enough water.

“Not a good combo for runners.”

So, I checked the fridge and looked through my Greek yogurts to find this flavor.

“Apple Cinnamon Greek Yogurt”

With the fall weather slowly breaking in lately kids are getting ready for school, football season is starting up and apple season is on its way, I thought I’d put together a little cinnamon apple protein shake this morning.

Ingredients:

“The apples were covered by the powder. Photo fail.”

Once blended, I noticed a leftover granola packet from a yogurt Ed ate last week.  So, I took half and blended it in and reserved some for garnish.

“Who doesn’t use the granola attached to their yogurt?  Win for me!”

Fair warning, this smoothie may not be for everyone, but it did get me through the morning.  I’m definitely more of a fruity, ice cold, chocolate smoothie girl and almost always start off with a frozen banana.  (This time I didn’t).

Its like apple crisp in a tall glass.

This one got me through the morning and it was a nice “Welcome Fall” drink!

Soon enough, we’ll be apple picking and pumpkin eating and I can’t wait to share some of my apple recipes and pumpkin drinks!

So now I ask you…

What are you most looking forward to this fall?

Leave a Reply

Fitness and Frozen Grapes

Sweating, eating, and living my life as a young college graduate

A Smashing Good Life

life. wellth. style.

The Sassy Swan

Adventures in the life of a Sassy Northerner living in the South

Peanut Butter and Adrenaline

Stories of a recent college grad figuring out and running through life

Fit 'N' Well Mommy

Being a mommy doesn't always mean sacrifice

Racing & Wandering

By: Racing the States

Healthy Runner Wife

Lose weight, tone up and learn to live a long healthy life

active duty foodie

Fit, full and fabulous!

She's Losing It!

A Fitness Blog - My Bikini Project

Colin DeWaay Training

One Dad's passion for health and fitness and balancing it with family life.

thedancingrunner

living, dancing, running, loving life...

Strong Like My Coffee

A Student-Athlete Perspective on Nutrition, Exercise and Being Healthy!

Muddy Mommy

Adventures in Mud Racing, Marathons, & being a Mommy!

Run, 'Pump, Stretch, and Repeat.

A blog about training for a half-marathon and random rambles.

Running In My Pearls

Where Fitness is Defined as Beautiful. XO.

OneFitTwoFit

I am Fit. Fit I am.

fit and busy

"If you don't make time for fitness now, you will have to make time for sickness later"

