Morning Blues

16 Aug

Happy Friday for me!  Tomorrow is my day off, which means three day weekend and some much needed errand running and me time!

Today’s midday lunch workout targeted the arms.  I have one hour for lunch which also has to include a shower and a rush back to the office (I work on a campus with a full gym.)  Again, this workout came from one of my favorite blogs to get my sweat on.

upper body workout

(Source: Peanut Butter Fingers)

I discovered this blog about a month ago and love the circuit workouts she posts as well as the recipes.  Awesome.

The workout was challenging on the arms and especially the shoulders.  I have ignored those by accident on purpose in the past.

“Bulking Up!”

The morning was not so great for me and ended up putting me in a thinking funk the rest of the day.  No biggie, but I’m praying for a change in the near future.

“Lord, is it that time yet?”

My bad morning turned into some nice summer comfort food to come for dinner tonight.

Stay tuned for a fun new recipe!

Question for the Afternoon:

How do you get over a bad day at work?

Leave a Reply

Fitness and Frozen Grapes

Sweating, eating, and living my life as a young college graduate

A Smashing Good Life

life. wellth. style.

The Sassy Swan

Adventures in the life of a Sassy Northerner living in the South

Peanut Butter and Adrenaline

Stories of a recent college grad figuring out and running through life

Fit 'N' Well Mommy

Being a mommy doesn't always mean sacrifice

Racing & Wandering

By: Racing the States

Healthy Runner Wife

Lose weight, tone up and learn to live a long healthy life

active duty foodie

Fit, full and fabulous!

She's Losing It!

A Fitness Blog - My Bikini Project

Colin DeWaay Training

One Dad's passion for health and fitness and balancing it with family life.

thedancingrunner

living, dancing, running, loving life...

Strong Like My Coffee

A Student-Athlete Perspective on Nutrition, Exercise and Being Healthy!

Muddy Mommy

Adventures in Mud Racing, Marathons, & being a Mommy!

Run, 'Pump, Stretch, and Repeat.

A blog about training for a half-marathon and random rambles.

Running In My Pearls

Where Fitness is Defined as Beautiful. XO.

OneFitTwoFit

I am Fit. Fit I am.

fit and busy

"If you don't make time for fitness now, you will have to make time for sickness later"

