Mobile Working

14 Aug

Mobile working has become one of the the best and most stressful things that I have encountered since transferring to my new job in April 2011.  It’s a fantastic way to save on gas, commuting time and work on your own instead of the interruptions an office environment tends to bring.  However, I’m noticing that there are times when going into the office would be that much easier.  Today was one of those days.  I knew I had a task to complete this morning, but it kept me up all night thinking about it.  I ended up waking up at some odd hour this morning to go finish it, even though the rest of my co-workers wouldn’t be logging on for hours.

Frazzled much?

I have been on this program for 8 months now and I just can’t seem to get used to the work and life balance.  Might be that fact that I’m the only one in my section that is using the mobile work program at this point.  Makes things just a tad more difficult when you have no one to share in the experience with.

Some people just don’t like change.

Now that I woke up and completed a ridiculous amount of work before the first person logged in…Here’s breakfast!

Warm Oats with Fresh Raspberries

Fresh fruit with warm oats and a taste of brown sugar with enough vanilla almond milk to get it all moving.

“Gooooood morning…

Off to start the day on a less hectic note.

See you at lunch.

Question of the Morning:

Do you or could you work from an alternate location other then your office space?  Would your company allow it?

Leave a Reply

Fitness and Frozen Grapes

Sweating, eating, and living my life as a young college graduate

A Smashing Good Life

life. wellth. style.

The Sassy Swan

Adventures in the life of a Sassy Northerner living in the South

Peanut Butter and Adrenaline

Stories of a recent college grad figuring out and running through life

Fit 'N' Well Mommy

Being a mommy doesn't always mean sacrifice

Racing & Wandering

By: Racing the States

Healthy Runner Wife

Lose weight, tone up and learn to live a long healthy life

active duty foodie

Fit, full and fabulous!

She's Losing It!

A Fitness Blog - My Bikini Project

Colin DeWaay Training

One Dad's passion for health and fitness and balancing it with family life.

thedancingrunner

living, dancing, running, loving life...

Strong Like My Coffee

A Student-Athlete Perspective on Nutrition, Exercise and Being Healthy!

Muddy Mommy

Adventures in Mud Racing, Marathons, & being a Mommy!

Run, 'Pump, Stretch, and Repeat.

A blog about training for a half-marathon and random rambles.

Running In My Pearls

Where Fitness is Defined as Beautiful. XO.

OneFitTwoFit

I am Fit. Fit I am.

fit and busy

"If you don't make time for fitness now, you will have to make time for sickness later"

