BREAK!

14 Aug

Gotta love lunch breaks.  I used to think I could work straight through them and opt to leave early (if we were allowed to do that), but although that is tempting, I get so re energized on lunch.  On the days I work through them, the afternoon does not fly nor do I feel as refreshed as I should.

Lunch today was a messy plate of eggs filled with leftover meat and veggies.  Shield your eyes everyone…it’s not pretty, but oh so tasty!  I used (2) eggs (scrambled), sliced up (2) pieces of leftover turkey, (2) small bunches of leftover broccoli, some celery, salt and pepper to taste.

Messy Lunch

Next time, I think I’ll skip the celery.  I thought it would give it a nice crunch, but it just didn’t mesh with the other flavors.  I’ll save my other celery sticks for peanut butter.  Now there is a match!

I ended this messy lunch with a sweet and protein packed Cherry Vanilla Banana Smoothie using Chobani Yogurt.  I love Chobani’s Black Cherry Greek Yogurt.  It’s so tasty and full of protein.  Great to take the edge off of afternoon hunger.

Black Cherry Heaven in a Cup

Here is the recipe I made up on the fly for the delicious treat.

Cherry Vanilla Banana Smoothie

(1-1.5) Frozen Banana

(1) 6 oz. Chobani Black Cherry Yogurt

Vanilla Protein Powder (Enough to your desire)

Enough Vanilla Almond Milk to get everything moving

Blend and Enjoy!

Perfect midday meal.

Now on to finish more work and then a dentist appointment this afternoon.

Have a great afternoon!

2 Responses to “BREAK!”

  1. Amy August 15, 2012 at 4:05 pm #

    Perfect afternoon pick-me-up! Black Cherry and banana sounds like a killer combo.

    Amy
    @Chobani

    • Elyse August 15, 2012 at 11:32 pm #

      It was a great combo, Amy! I’m looking forward to creating more with more of the Chobani flavors!

      Thanks for the comment 🙂

Leave a Reply

Fitness and Frozen Grapes

Sweating, eating, and living my life as a young college graduate

A Smashing Good Life

life. wellth. style.

The Sassy Swan

Adventures in the life of a Sassy Northerner living in the South

Peanut Butter and Adrenaline

Stories of a recent college grad figuring out and running through life

Fit 'N' Well Mommy

Being a mommy doesn't always mean sacrifice

Racing & Wandering

By: Racing the States

Healthy Runner Wife

Lose weight, tone up and learn to live a long healthy life

active duty foodie

Fit, full and fabulous!

She's Losing It!

A Fitness Blog - My Bikini Project

Colin DeWaay Training

One Dad's passion for health and fitness and balancing it with family life.

thedancingrunner

living, dancing, running, loving life...

Strong Like My Coffee

A Student-Athlete Perspective on Nutrition, Exercise and Being Healthy!

Muddy Mommy

Adventures in Mud Racing, Marathons, & being a Mommy!

Run, 'Pump, Stretch, and Repeat.

A blog about training for a half-marathon and random rambles.

Running In My Pearls

Where Fitness is Defined as Beautiful. XO.

OneFitTwoFit

I am Fit. Fit I am.

fit and busy

"If you don't make time for fitness now, you will have to make time for sickness later"

