Night Time Terrors

13 Aug

Have you ever ate something just a little too late at night knowing it’s going to have some kind of effect on you, but you do it anyway.  Well, that was me last night with the Sunbutter.  I was watching the closing ceremony of the Olympics and my stomach was growling.

I tried a handful of grapes.

“Not happy.”

I tried a big glass of water?

“I’m sorry, try again.”

I eventually gave in for a spoonful of Sunbutter.  My husband is allergic to peanuts, so this is a rare treat when on hand.  Pushing 9:00 PM, I sat and licked my spoon while watching the British Invasion in Olympia form.

My stomach was happy, but I knew I had a rough night ahead of me.

My husband called me at work this morning to inform me of my “clinging and babbling” in bed last night.  Oops.  I told him about my night terrors only for him to jokingly tell me that he thought I was speaking another man’s name.  Hm, should I tell him that my night terrors actually reflected my childhood fear of talking dolls?  (Oh, Child’s Play, how you have scared me for life.)  Nah, I’ll let him squirm a little more.

Breakfast/Lunch

Breakfast came in the form of leftover Sweet Potato Hash from Saturday’s breakfast minus the dippy egg.  Recipe to come.  This one is a keeper!  I also ate a banana on the side with a small cup of coffee.

Sweet Potato Hash with a “Dippy” Egg

Lunch came in the form of easy, Crock Pot Salsa Chicken over a bed of greens, green grapes and yogurt.  Yum!

My back it still sore from my 3 mile trail run last night with Ed.  Not sure what I did, but it was not happy this morning.  Hoping for a nice stretch packed workout this afternoon

See you then!

Questions of the Afternoon:

Are you affected by late night eating terrors?  What foods make you squirm all night?

Leave a Reply

Fitness and Frozen Grapes

Sweating, eating, and living my life as a young college graduate

A Smashing Good Life

life. wellth. style.

The Sassy Swan

Adventures in the life of a Sassy Northerner living in the South

Peanut Butter and Adrenaline

Stories of a recent college grad figuring out and running through life

Fit 'N' Well Mommy

Being a mommy doesn't always mean sacrifice

Racing & Wandering

By: Racing the States

Healthy Runner Wife

Lose weight, tone up and learn to live a long healthy life

active duty foodie

Fit, full and fabulous!

She's Losing It!

A Fitness Blog - My Bikini Project

Colin DeWaay Training

One Dad's passion for health and fitness and balancing it with family life.

thedancingrunner

living, dancing, running, loving life...

Strong Like My Coffee

A Student-Athlete Perspective on Nutrition, Exercise and Being Healthy!

Muddy Mommy

Adventures in Mud Racing, Marathons, & being a Mommy!

Run, 'Pump, Stretch, and Repeat.

A blog about training for a half-marathon and random rambles.

Running In My Pearls

Where Fitness is Defined as Beautiful. XO.

OneFitTwoFit

I am Fit. Fit I am.

fit and busy

"If you don't make time for fitness now, you will have to make time for sickness later"

