Simple Things: A to Z

11 Aug

Happy Saturday!

Blogging is hard work, but we’re getting there.  I’m still figuring out which direction I’m going to go here, but I’m very excited.

Let’s get to know each other a little better, shall we.

The Simple Things: A to Z

A – Apple Season.  It’s getting closer!

B – Banana Blueberry Yogurt Muffins < (Look, two “B” words!) Made them today and the yogurt made them so fluffy.  Yum!

Banana Bread and Blueberry Yogurt Muffins

C – Cruising.  Part of our honeymoon included a seven day trip on Carnival cruises.  We LOVED cruising our first trip and hope to do more soon.

D – Dancing.  Put me with the right group and it’s going to be a fun night.  No wallflowers.

E – Edward.  My loving, supportive, hardworking and goofy husband.  Every day I get to fall in love with him more and I have to admit, it’s pretty awesome!

F – Fish.  We are the proud parents of a 26 gallon fresh water tank of fish.  It was my husband’s 30th birthday wish and although I do not particularly always have the patience for it, it brings him so much joy to take care of.  Proud Papa!

G – Grandma.  The sweetest and most gentle person I know.

H – House Hunting.  Although we have decided since MD may not be a permanent residence in the nearer future, it’s still fun to look!

I – IKEA.  Love it.  No need for much explanation.  It’s a warehouse of fun and ideas every single time.

J – Jello Pudding Pops.  I remember them as a kid and would love to get my hands on one again.  Better then store bought.

K – Kara.  My very beautiful and incredibly unique little sister.  I envy her free spirit and it warms my heart to see her transform into an adult.

L – Local cuisine.  Chain restaurants out, local food in.

M – Master’s degree.  I am currently studying for my graduate degree in Instructional Design for Online Learning and my husband is studying for his graduate degree in Health Management. There is a whole lot of studying going on around here.

N – Nutella.  I tried it and I was hooked.

O – Once Upon a Time.  Probably the most addicting show for me these days.  I love it.

P – Philippines. My husband’s extended family still lives in the Philippines and his brother and sister just went on a month visit this past summer.  Future trip?

Q – Quiet time.

R – Running.  It started with a 5K, then a 10 miler, soon to be 10K and January we’ll make it the ½ Marathon.  Who would of thought a devote swimmer turned runner.  “Not this girl!”

S – Sweet Potato Hash.  In other words, breakfast this morning.  Boy, was this yummy and a necessary and healthy breakfast for the future.  Yum!

Sweet Potato Hash with a “Dippy” Egg

T – Travel.  Can’t get enough.  My goal is to visit all 50 states before I die and it will be written so in my obituary.

U – Upcoming adventures.  My husband and I love new activities.  Yesterday, we sat and looked at our “1000 Places to See before You Die” book and the wheels and our head were turning.

V – Ventnor City, NJ.  We spent a long weekend there for Ed’s 30th.  We had such a fun time!

W – Weddings.  We were summer lovin’ at three different weddings this summer.  I love celebrating with new married friends.

X – …”X-Tra” Creamy Peanut Butter.  Okay, I had to cheat, but it’s not a bad thing.

Y – Yoga.  I need to do this at least once a week.  My body will thank me.

Z – Zumba.  I used to love it, but haven’t been to a “good” class since I moved.  It’s all in who the instructor is sometimes that makes it so fun!

One Response to “Simple Things: A to Z”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Girls Night – Cuba de Ayer | - August 24, 2012

    […] you may remember from my Simple Things A to Z post, Ed and I are local food restaurant snobs.  We love hole in the wall places and make it a […]

Leave a Reply

Fitness and Frozen Grapes

Sweating, eating, and living my life as a young college graduate

A Smashing Good Life

life. wellth. style.

The Sassy Swan

Adventures in the life of a Sassy Northerner living in the South

Peanut Butter and Adrenaline

Stories of a recent college grad figuring out and running through life

Fit 'N' Well Mommy

Being a mommy doesn't always mean sacrifice

Racing & Wandering

By: Racing the States

Healthy Runner Wife

Lose weight, tone up and learn to live a long healthy life

active duty foodie

Fit, full and fabulous!

She's Losing It!

A Fitness Blog - My Bikini Project

Colin DeWaay Training

One Dad's passion for health and fitness and balancing it with family life.

thedancingrunner

living, dancing, running, loving life...

Strong Like My Coffee

A Student-Athlete Perspective on Nutrition, Exercise and Being Healthy!

Muddy Mommy

Adventures in Mud Racing, Marathons, & being a Mommy!

Run, 'Pump, Stretch, and Repeat.

A blog about training for a half-marathon and random rambles.

Running In My Pearls

Where Fitness is Defined as Beautiful. XO.

OneFitTwoFit

I am Fit. Fit I am.

fit and busy

"If you don't make time for fitness now, you will have to make time for sickness later"

