Early Rising, Pizza Suprising

23 Jul

Happy Sunday everyone!  I hope your weekend is winding down and preparing you for the week to come.

This morning we defeated our snooze button and actually woke up and made it to early service this morning at church.  May I also include that when I mean “we” I mean my husband defeated.  😀  Every weekend without fail we decide to try early service and somehow when morning comes, late service welcomes us with open arms.  However, this week we managed because my husband had to be at work by noon today.  What a change.

After service I did a little cleaning up before heading out for a run.  (Remember those ribs and all that BBQ from yesterday?)  The workout today was simple, but it left me in a good sweat.

Went to Lake Elkorn for a 2 mile run and came home to wrap up my first week, Pinterest inspired circuit.

45 Jumping Jacks
15 Squats
5 Jump Squats
50 Russian Twists
30 Seconds Plank
10 Standing Calf Raises
5 Kneeling Push Ups
30 Seconds Superman
10 Lunges (Each Leg)
40 Crunches

I think this little silent killer of a workout was kind for its last day of the week, but I was sweating.  This past year, I seem to be turning to running more and more and ignoring the full body workouts that I used to love.  So, this is perfect to get back in the swing of things.

For dinner tonight, I tried a new one from Peanut Butter Fingers.  She is fantastic at creating some great health conscious recipes.

Cauliflower Crust Pizza

Food process at least 1 cup of cauliflower and then rice cook it.

Image

Add 1 egg and 1 cup mozzarella cheese till it forms a paste

Spray a baking sheet, spread the cauliflower mix on the baking sheet and set oven to 450 degrees.

Add spices as desired and place in the oven for about 15 min.

Image

Once 15 minutes is up, remove from oven and add toppings as desired.

Image

“Bring on the veggies!”

Put it under the broiler until cheese melts.

Image

“Pizza, Pizza!”

Now, who could mistake this crust for anything other then homemade pizza crust?  This was delicious and well worth the try.  Weighing in at less than 500 calories (give or take the toppings), I say this is another go to meal for the future.  Yum!

Another dinner dilemma solved in our house.  What’s cooking where you’re at?

Leave a Reply

Fitness and Frozen Grapes

Sweating, eating, and living my life as a young college graduate

A Smashing Good Life

life. wellth. style.

The Sassy Swan

Adventures in the life of a Sassy Northerner living in the South

Peanut Butter and Adrenaline

Stories of a recent college grad figuring out and running through life

Fit 'N' Well Mommy

Being a mommy doesn't always mean sacrifice

Racing & Wandering

By: Racing the States

Healthy Runner Wife

Lose weight, tone up and learn to live a long healthy life

active duty foodie

Fit, full and fabulous!

She's Losing It!

A Fitness Blog - My Bikini Project

Colin DeWaay Training

One Dad's passion for health and fitness and balancing it with family life.

thedancingrunner

living, dancing, running, loving life...

Strong Like My Coffee

A Student-Athlete Perspective on Nutrition, Exercise and Being Healthy!

Muddy Mommy

Adventures in Mud Racing, Marathons, & being a Mommy!

Run, 'Pump, Stretch, and Repeat.

A blog about training for a half-marathon and random rambles.

Running In My Pearls

Where Fitness is Defined as Beautiful. XO.

OneFitTwoFit

I am Fit. Fit I am.

fit and busy

"If you don't make time for fitness now, you will have to make time for sickness later"

